Opiniones y comentarios de los clientes - Paradisus Río de Oro Resort & Spa

PARADISUS RÍO DE ORO EXPERIENCES

You leave your footprints wherever you go. Sharing your experience makes good conversation. There’s no better reference than your own. Help others by sharing the experiences of your stay at Paradisus Río de Oro.

SEND US YOUR OPINION NOW >

Check our clients’ opinions on their stay at the hotel.

Hotel’s Global Score: Based on 15 reviews

4.7 / 5


Nathalie Seguin
2017-04-18
Canadá

A home away from home

I've been to Cuba several times but never at this resort and from now on, I will be returning to this resort only!!! FOOD: EXCELLENT for those who think Cuba food is just ok, let me tell you I did not lose 1 lb (try the FLAMBÉ station ☺) All kinds of meats on the grill, fresh fish, shrimps galore & book ALL the a la carte restos!!! LOBSTER ...Mmmmmmmmm
SERVICE: not everyone had the updated bathroom with the rain shower so ask for it (I was in building 19) the staff are so friendly and their French & English was remarkable considering my poor Spanish. And yes....DIXON, what a character and he does try his best to make you feel welcome and beautiful. Just listen for his call (bird whistle) he's the one who makes the beautiful hearts FOREVER. You'll understand once there LOL. Look for Luis (bartender at beach) Katia/Maria and many more who will make your stay a memorable one. I strongly recommend to pay the 15 pesos for diner by the beach at sunset 7pm and bring a shawl as its cool/breezy this time of year at night. You will not regret this place...I miss it so much right now. HOLA TO ALL AND GRACIAS ♥

...[ + ]

Nathalie Lavigne
2017-04-09
Canadá

Semaine fantastique

Comment in Français

J'ai passé une incroyable semaine à ce resort. Ce que j'ai particulièrement apprécié c'est le service. Les employés sont chaleureux. Spécialement Dixan à la plage. Il est très enjoué et toujours de bonne humeur. On le reconnaît de loin puisque son sifflement personnalisé annonce son arrivée. Sa femme est également gentille et adorable.

Merci Dixan grâce à toi mon séjour a été plus ensoleillé.


R. Patricio Valenzuela bar
2017-02-09

Hay que volver

En este lugar celebramos 41 años de matrimonio con mi Teresa, mi querida esposa. Aquí mi resumen: Excepcional atención y servicio del personal en todas la áreas, no doy nombres por no dejar afuera a tanta linda gente con quien interactuamos. Habitaciones cómodas y confortables. Comida variada y selecta. Entretenimiento diario y nocturno de calidad. Definitivo, hay que regresar, 7 días no son suficientes.


Lorraine Clayden
2017-01-12
Reino Unido

Fabulous New Year holiday and wedding vow renewL

This hotel is unique in friendliness of all staff and excellent customer service. Staff go the extra leg to help and please.
Great food and location and amenities. A la carte dining of great standard and 24 hr room service included.
Special thanks to Odalys who ensured our wedding vow renewal and anniversary celebrations were memorable and magical.
Highly commend and will return.


René Bibeau
2016-06-07
Canadá

Maison Prive

Comment in Français

Après notre deuxième visite à cette hôtel et bien nous sommes toujours aussi satisfait que la première fois. Endroit magique et reposante, nourriture à la carte ou au buffet excellente.Le restaurant de la plage ' Santa Maria dirigé par Roberto et entouré par une équipe formidable nous donnent un service incroyable.
Chapeau à l'équipe d'animation qui donnent tous leurs efforts pour animer nos journées.
Nous y retourneront une troisième fois sans problème.

Félicitation à toute l'équipe!


Gilberto Oscar Acosta
2016-05-30
Argentina

Agradecimientos

Comment in Español

Somos Adriana y Oscar de Argentina: estuvimos hospedados desde el 16 al 25 de mayo del 2016 en el servicio real.
Estamos totalmente agradecidos y muy conformes con nuestra estadía en éste hotel maravilloso: nos hicieron sentir como en casa: nuestro especial agradecimiento a Héctor y Augusto que fueron nuestros mayordomos. muy atentos en todo momento para que nuestra estadía sea 100% placentera, no queremos olvidarnos de nadie, también un especial saludo a Lina: que estuvo varios días para solucionar nuestro traslado y vuelo hacia La Habana, y obviamente lo solucionó, y lo hizo con todo cariño y sinceridad, los vamos a tener siempre en nuestro corazón y si Dios quiere estaremos nuevamente por ahí el año que viene. Muchas gracias por todo.
Que Dios los bendiga. Saludos

...[ + ]

Francesco Mossa
2016-05-19
Canadá

excellent

Comment in Français

Mai 20216.
Très belle hôtel. Les repas excellents. C'est la première fois que nous avons très bien mangé à Cuba. Les restaurants à la carte excellent et le buffet très bon avec beaucoup de choix.
Le personnel très gentil et le service excellent.
Piscine et plage très beaux.
Seulement un point négatif, au buffet le soir les hommes devaient avoir des pantalons longs.


Rachel Secours
2016-04-13
Canadá

Fantastic Holiday!

Just came home for a weeks stay....my 2nd time at the PRDO (and not my last!).
Went with a fantastic group of friends and had a reunion with a group from the UK we met last time!
The resort did not disappoint! Everything was as amazing as last time. Fabulous views, amazing beach and snorkeling, staff beyond compare, excellent food and atmosphere!
Can't say enough about this place.
Will definitely be back!


s maynard
2016-03-12
Canadá

s.maynard

We were there from March 4th to the 10th 2016
what a wonderful vacation destination. We have been to Cuba a couple of times and decided not to return due to disappointing accommodations and food. This resort was absolutely wonderful in every way. We had a junior suite deluxe with an ocean view. It was so amazing!! The outdoor shower was just awesome!!! The staff are polite and always accommodating. I would highly recommend this resort if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation.


Iris Nicoletti
2015-12-16
Canadá

Another fabulous stay and fantastic wedding/honeymoon

We absolutely love this resort so much we just had to come back and spend two weeks but this time we had our wedding and honeymoon at the Paradisus. Everything was top notch and the service was spectacular. The staff are not just employees, they are friends and its a mutual feeling as well!

Have been to lots of other Caribbean destinations and we can't imagine going elsewhere. There are a lot of repeat guests for a reason. Tons of included activities like scuba and water activities included and the food /beverages are fantastic.

The beaches, pools, spas, restaurants, grounds are all very well maintained and well cared for. Its a vacation destination that is a must! The staff go out of their way to provide a wonderful time for you. Can't wait to return again.

...[ + ]

Geneviève Thériault
2015-08-13
Canadá

best evening events ever

I really enjoyed my 2 weeks at the hotel in january 2015. Had the best massage, snorkling from the beach was amazing (although it is rocky to get in the water), daily salsa lessons were fun, the evening events (opera, cuba bands, fashion show, water ballet, dance shows) were extremely good, food was excellent and diversified, beach was long enough for good walks, lots of chairs by the beach, water clear and beautiful, the rooms are big and quiet and the staff is soooooo friendly. I am going back again in january 2016. The only thing was the smell coming from the lacune which was unpleasant when the wind was coming from that direction.

...[ + ]

Maria Lopez
2015-02-26
Estados Unidos

Honeymoon Spectacular!!!

What an amazing place, I spent my honeymoon at this resort from February 12 to the 15, 2015. My husband and I had a great time, peaceful and relaxing place, all inclusive adults only was what we needed those days. The service was great, the people that works there very friendly, charismatic, and always with a smile in their face. THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT, drinks all day everywhere, the beach, the pool, the rooms were spacious, and just perfect for my husband and I, next time I will try to stay in one of their wonderful Villas, they are amazing and more if you want to bring some family members with you. EVERYTHING WAS JUST AMAZING !!!!!. Can't wait to go back
again to this Paradise.

...[ + ]

TRACEY WAINWRIGHT
2014-10-07
Reino Unido

Our Perfect Honeymoon

What a fantastic way to start our married life. A beautiful Hotel, with friendly helpful staff. The food devine, as was the pool. Our room was pretty, clean and very well laid out.

We were very sad to leave. so much so, we rebooked for next year on the day we arrived home.

We cannot wait to be part of paradise next year.

Thanks you for a wonderful time


Cyndy & Peter
2014-06-26
Canadá

PRDO ~ A Favourite that Never Disappoints

PRDO ~ A Favourite that Never Disappoints
June 2014

We were looking forward to this our 6th trip back to Paradisus Rio de Oro and the 4th with the Royal Service. There was some hesitation also as we have been so very pleased each & every previous trip would one more time break the charm? Not at all! We are people that never saw ourselves as returning guests to a resort as there is just so much to see & why get stuck at one place was our perspective. The staff, service & an almost indescribable atmosphere at this resort indeed has us coming back again ....and again ...and again.


Royal Service

The impressiveness of the Royal Service section of Paradisus Rio de Oro is only surpassed by the staff and their abilities. A small example, 2nd morning breakfast the server said to me, “Would you like pineapple juice again this morning?”. The answer was “yes please.” but I was also thinking at the same time ...humm what did I eat last night, I had juice yesterday for breakfast?. This is the kind of service each and every member of the staff we encountered supplied. They seem to look for the details that would make our experience with them just a little better than our last encounter. This remarkable attentiveness to quality of care occurs naturally and appears without effort; but we are each and every time it happened taken back (in a good way) at how professional the staff is at this resort.


The Royal Rooms

We stayed in an Ocean-view room. The Royal rooms are spacious, & so clean it feels like you are the first person to ever stay in the room. The few suggestions I had made on our last visit were taken & there was a drying line outside & the outdoor balcony lights were off at night. Wow, again impressed!
The massive king-size bed is comfortable, and the sheets wonderfully soft. There are extra blankets & extra pillows in the room along with beach towels. There is an iron...but I am (chuckle) uncertain why, who irons on vacation? In the room you have a flat screen TV, CD radio player, desk & chair, 2 comfortable chairs, a couch, coffee table, a divan, a large closet with open shelves and drawers, a coffee pot, fridge and safe. There is a ceiling fan & excellent air-conditioning. In the washroom there is a massive soaking tub, two sinks, hair dryer, scales (I assume for luggage, as who weighs themselves on vacation?) and a kit with soaps, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, bath salts and shower cap. The towels I think are new as they are soft, thick & plush terry. On the covered balcony there is a table and pair of comfortable chairs. All and all ~ great rooms.


Food

We were there in low season. I start with that but other than rotating openings for the al a carte restaurant all was great. On a couple of occasions the service was a bit slower than normal. The food at the Royal would rival any food we have back home in an upscale establishment. Lots of care is given to preparation and the presentation and we appreciate that as it adds to the enjoyment of the meal. From the Buffet to any of the other 6 places in the main hotel to eat plus the Royal restaurant the food was very good to excellent, hot and well served. The only place we did not eat was the Japanese and only because we ran out of nights. El Patio still has A/C & heating regulation problems so wear short sleeves and take a wrap if you are a lady but the food is worth the temperature fluctuations. We have removed wheat & gluten from our diet and all the servers were happy to accommodate and able meet our requests. I think they have changed espresso bean supplier’s hotel wide and I find the current brand a bit weak for my pallet. But that is my only real food related complaint.


The Lobby(s)

The Royal Lobby is very open & fresh. I find the chairs are too low and too deep to be comfortable for sitting any long period of time. (One possible quick interim fix might be to have extra cushions to support your back) The sight lines everywhere are magnificent and attention to detail is not lost to my eye.

Suggestion for the Royal pool side area..... If there is a way a pool table could be added, maybe there is a way to turn the TV room into a games room. It would be nice for diverse activity at night or late afternoon.

IMHO The PRDO main lobby still needs some major revamping. It is well used but not welcoming. The laneway that leads to the Cigar store is the exception as it is pleasant to the eye and relaxing to use. If they took this theme to modify the whole area would add to the enjoyment of the area & would invite more comfortable use. The area urgently needs a new stage so that the sight lines are better and chairs more comfortable for all heights including ladies. The main bar needs to be placed where more air can circulate around. The area is well used, but improvements would add to the guest’s enjoyment.


Entertainment

The evening entertainment seems to be steadily improving over the years. In the main lobby there are 2 or 3 sets of entertainers starting at 7:00pm leading up to the main stage later in the evening. This is a good format for the resort. We were fortunate to hear Dulcé Maria Lopez sing twice as a solo artist on this trip. She has an amazing voice.
The Property

From the front lobby to the walking paths and beach all areas are well maintained and there are surprising finds everywhere. On this trip we found in the plant nursery, open for all to tour, a mock Cuban home and a chest board among the calm of the trees.

The Pools

The Spa and Royal pools are very nice, good size and easy to use. The main resort pool while huge is in desperate need of a facelift which they are undertaking in July / Aug of this year (2014).


Venders

There are some craft people that sporadically come to the resort (low season situation) in an area that is very sub-par to the rest of the resort. There are a few vendors in a dark hallway en-route to the bank, a well air-conditioned store and a very nice cigar store. It is really nice to have some on property choices but the vendors should have an area that invites people to come and is in keeping with the look of the rest of the resort. Having a bank on-site is convenient.


Closing Remarks

The resort is luxury without being stuffy. It is comfortable without being too casual. From the food to the rooms we have enjoyed the overall experience. It is just what we needed to recharge our batteries and de-stress ourselves from our daily routine. It is a friendly welcoming destination that we are already planning our next trip, hopefully again this year.

...[ + ]

Duane Hamilton
2014-03-20
Canadá

Great Vacation

Having lived and worked in other Countries in the Caribbean I was expecting that standard of service etc. I was very surprised and Cuba and especially Paradisus Rio De Oro have changed my views.We had an incredible time the service was exemplary. The dining was better than expected. The room and house keeping was better than anticipated. Our only complaint was not long enough stay due to work schedules.
The next stay will be at least 9 days 1 day in 1 day out and 7 days uninterupted.


Exclusive Online Butler Service - Meliá Cuba Hotels

ONLINE BUTLER

PERSONALISED ATTENTION / TASTE FOR THE FINER TOUCHES / HAPPY TO PLEASE

THE BUTLER WHO STARTS YOUR HOLIDAY OFF......

PLAN AHEAD >

MELIÁ CUBA NEWSLETTER

Save with our offers and promotions. Sign up now!

See last Newsletter>

Paradisus Resorts By Meliá
Meliá Hotels & Resorts
Sol Hotels & Resorts
Tryp Hotels
Club Meliá Cuba
Programa Melia Rewards
Vertical Response