Follow us

TWO HOTELS IN ONE, FOR AN UNFORGETTABLE HOLIDAY

4 Star All Inclusive Resort. With a beachfront location in Playa Esmeralda, on the northern coast of Holguín, where the green of the forests blends with the blue of the sea to create a wonderful alliance. This hotel complex boasts extensive green areas, a wide range of services and attractions. Recommended for families, weddings, honeymoons and tour groups.

Opiniones y comentarios de los clientes - Sol Río de Luna y Mares

SOL RÍO DE LUNA Y MARES EXPERIENCES

You leave your footprints wherever you go. Sharing your experience makes good conversation. There’s no better reference than your own. Help others by sharing the experiences of your stay at Sol Río de Luna y Mares.

SEND US YOUR OPINION NOW >

Check our clients’ opinions on their stay at the hotel.

Hotel’s Global Score: Based on 7 reviews

5 / 5


Alba Cepero
2016-07-18
Cuba

Lindo Hotel

Comment in Español

El hotel es lindo, pero el servicio y las atenciones son mejores aun, son especiales. Todo el personal es muy atento, gracias por hacernos sentir tan bien. Pasamos dos noches muy buenas. Saludos a todos, y sigan haciendo sentir a todos los clientes tan especiales. Saludos desde Camagüey.


Tatiana Shevelev
2015-06-21
Canadá

Our second home

Just spent amazing week at Luna & Mares. It was our 7th time in the hotel. And we definitely well be back. Breathtaking beach, good food, 4 restaurants, еentertainment, day activities. We would like to say "thank you very-very much" to all people who work at the hotel and make this place unforgettable. You become our family, our dearest friends. Abelardo, Ricardo (reception), Lisandro, Orestes (managers), Yumara, Drugia, Nancy (la pinta), Hector, Elisa (Mexican), Milena, Yugith, Marcos (French, Italian), Mayelin (Galileo), Janet (el dorado), Mayi (activities), Nelkis (our room maid). Special thanks to Cesar (stables). We left our hearts in Cuba. See you next year!

...[ + ]

paul disley
2015-03-29
Reino Unido

another great holiday in this hotel.

Just returned from our fourth stay at Luna and Mares. Still offers a good value and most enjoyable holiday.Special thanks to Lisandro(food and beverages manager) and to Roberto (Director) for their extra effort to please us. Also as usual a mention for Yanet in the Luna bar, always a joy.
The hotel is in a fabulous location with it's white sand and crystal clear water but mostly it is the atmosphere of the hotel (thanks to the tremendous staff) that makes the hotel so special.
Look forward to visit number five....


Deborah Boutilier
2015-03-18
Canadá

It's Like Coming Home

Had my fifth stay in February. Love this place. The staff are amazing, front desk, waitresses, cooks, bartenders, maids, ground keepers. Everyone is always pleasant. The lobby bar is my favourite place. Everyone is friendly and laughing. It is great to come back to a place over several years and see the same familiar and friendly faces. Food is great. -best I've had in Cuba. Love the cooked banana station. I was so excited to see the slushy machines last year when I brought my 14yr old daughter. She had a great time.. I'll be back for my sixth trip in five weeks for a girls week. Cannot wait. See you then.

...[ + ]

John Mowat
2014-07-28
Canadá

Looking forward to visit number 10!

My wife and I honeymooned here in 2000, and since then we've returned as often as we can. Every time we visit we delight to excellent treatment from some very dedicated staff. The people are what make the place, and what a place they've made. Beautiful grounds, excellent food, and smiles everywhere. Why go to the rest? We'll stay here, at the best.


Nesko Popovski
2014-03-17
Canadá

repeated guests

This coming August I am coming with my wife to Sol Rio de Mares for the 10th time. We vacationed 2001, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013.
The reason is obvious: paradise beach, emerald ocean, the niciest and best people/staff starting with front desk, maids, bartenders, weiters, cooks, chefs, beach boys(especially Juan), entertainment team(especially Tony).
For management: - please advise if any special treat for faitfull and repeated Sol Rio de Mares guest as we are.
Thank you in advance and see you soon - in August


Sylvain Bossé
2012-10-14

Impressionné par l'accueil, la gentillesse

Impressionné par l'accueil, la gentillesse du personnel, la qualité du service et de la nourriture ainsi que de la propreté des lieux.

Avons réservé à nouveau (Nolitours) pour le 23 novembre 2012


Up to -20%

SECURE THE BEST PRICE ONLY BY BOOKING ON MELIA.COM

WE GUARANTEE BETTER PRICES THAN ANY OTHER WEBSITE

I WANT TO BE MELIÁ REWARDS>

MELIÁ CUBA NEWSLETTER

Save with our offers and promotions. Sign up now!

By sending your details you are agreeing to the terms and conditions>

See last Newsletter>

Vertical Response